Newly Elected Mayor & Council Members

Posted by Katrina Smith. Posted in Front Page

Newly elected Mayor and Council Members were sworn in at the May 14, 2015 Council meeting by Orange County Judge Stephen Brint Carlton and City of Vidor Judge Michael C. Abbott.  

We welcome our new Mayor and new and returning Council Members and wish them much success serving the citizens of the City of Vidor in the forthcoming term.


New elected City of Vidor Mayor and Council Members from left to right: Councilman Ted David Slaughter, Councilman Gary Herrera, Councilman Michael Stephenson, Mayor Robert Viator, Jr.,  Councilman Jason Woodward, Councilman Jay Odom, and Councilwoman Kelly Carder.