Payments & Payment Plans

Straight forward payment of your fines without inquiring about ways to keep the citation from reflecting on your driving record is the same as pleading “no contest” and waiving your right to a jury trial. 

You will be found guilty and the conviction will be reported to the Department of Public Safety (if applicable). 

Once reported to the Department of Public Safety, you may or may not incur additional penalties/fees under the State of Texas driver responsibility program (surcharge program).

The Vidor Municipal Court Window Fine List can be found by clicking
HERE.

This list is just an ESTIMATE to be used by defendants that wish to simply mail in their payment, pay at the clerk's window, or pay online or by telephone.  A fine can only be assessed by a Judge once a Defendant is found guilty.  All fines have a fine range set by Texas statute, and the Judge may set the fine within that range if you are found guilty.

This list is subject to change and will be updated accordingly.
 (If you are filing for a driving safety course, asking for Deferred Disposition, or a compliance dismissal under Texas compliance laws, do not use this list. Please click on the appropriate tab for information regarding those requests.)

You may deliver your payment to the Court in four ways:

  • Bring your payment in person. You must be 17 years of age or older and NOT required to appear before the Judge.  If you have not yet entered a plea to the violation, only you or your attorney may enter your plea and pay your violation. When coming in person, we will accept cash, money order, cashier’s check, Visa, Master Card, and Discover Please bring your valid driver's license or other state issued ID with you.
  • Mail in your payment. You must be 17 years of age or older and NOT required to appear before the Judge. If you fall under one of the circumstances in which you cannot appear by mail as defined in the “appearances” tab, you will not be able to pay by mail either. When mailing in your payment, we will accept money order or cashier's check.  Our mailing address is 1330 First Street, Vidor, TX, 77662.
    • A personal check will not be accepted on a case with an active arrest warrant. 
    • We will not mail a receipt back you unless you include a self addressed stamped envelope.  
  • Dropping your payment in the Vidor Municipal Court drop box is the same as mailing in your payment and the same conditions apply.
  • Paying your citation online through The Payment Group at www.vidorpayments.com or over the phone at 1-800-444-1187. You MUST be 17 years of age or older and NOT required to appear before the Judge. Do NOT subtract the processing fee or tax charged by The Payment Group from the amount you owe the  Court.  That fee is in addition to the Court payment. 
Please Note:  If you choose to enter a plea of guilty or no contest by mail (fax / e-mail / online), you are declining to request discovery in your case.


PAYMENT PLANS:  Under certain circumstances, the Judge will allow payment plans. You must first contact the Court office at (409) 769-7452 to make sure you qualify for a payment plan. Please read the instructions below.

Please note:  Compliance dismissal fees and the driving safety course fees you are required to pay to the Court are not eligible for a payment plan. You may be eligible for a 30 day continuance to sign up for and pay your driving safety course fees if requested timely.  Please contact the Court for more information.  

Unless prior arrangements have been made with the Court, the minimum payment amount permitted on a payment plan is $50.00 per month.  If you are unable to pay at least $50.00 per month, you must appear before the Judge in person or writing to discuss other options.


There are two (2) types of payment plans available:

  • Thirty (30) day payment plan.  Entire balance is paid within 30 days of signing your payment agreement.
  • Over thirty (30) day payment plan. Payments can be made on monthly basis. Pursuant to Texas state law, any payment plan that exceeds thirty (30) days is subject to a twenty-five dollar ($25.00) state time payment fee per violation. 

Applying for a Payment Plan without appearing before the Judge:
  • Call the Court FIRST to make sure you are eligible for a payment plan without appearing before the Judge.
  • Bring your valid driver's license or other state issued identification when coming in person.  We will provide you with a computer generated payment plan application at the Court office.
  • If you wish to mail, fax, or e-mail in your payment plan request, complete the Payment Plan Application and mail, e-mail, or fax the application to the court along with a copy of your valid driver's license or other state issued ID.
  • Your payment plan will be mailed, e-mailed, or faxed back to you and you will need to return a signed copy to the Court.

Making your payment:
  • A personal check will NOT be accepted on a case with an active warrant or cases/incidents involving Theft or Issuance of Bad Check.  Do not mail cash. We do not process credit card payments over the telephone at the Court office. You may pay online or by telephone via The Payment Group (see below).
  • We accept money order, personal check, cashier's check, cash, Visa, Mastercard, and Discover.  
  • When paying online via The Payment Group, www.vidorpayments.com, you MUST click EDIT to enter the correct monthly payment amount.  When calling The Payment Group, 1-800-444-1187, to make your monthly payment, it is your responsibility to give the operator the correct payment amount. 
    • Do NOT subtract the processing fee or tax charged by The Payment Group from the amount of your payment to the Court.  That fee is in addition to the Court payment.


INDIGENT INFORMATION:  If you are financially unable to pay or set up a payment plan on your violation, and/or would like to discuss community service options, you may appear before the Judge for an indigent hearing. To request an indigent hearing, print out the following application and call the Court office to be placed on the next available docket to see the Judge. Be sure to fill your application out completely and bring all supporting documentation with you to your hearing.


The Application for Indigent Hearing can be found HERE.

Please note:  Once you are set up on an established payment plan, you may deliver your payments to the Court by one of the four ways listed above or send someone to make them for you. There is a ten (10) business day grace period on all payments. Failure to make your payments timely will result in your case being set for a Show Cause Hearing. Failure to appear for the hearing will result in the issuance of a capias pro fine (cash only) warrant(s) for your arrest and denial and / or suspension of your driver’s license.


Court Staff











Presiding Judge

Judge Michael Abbott

Chief Clerk of the Court
Katrina Smith, CMCCII


Deputy Clerk / JCM
Carla Flanigan

Deputy Clerk
Karen Kibodeaux

Contact Us

City of Vidor
Municipal Court
1330 First Street
Vidor, TX 77662
Telephone: (409) 769-7452
Fax #: (409) 769-5712
 
Deputy Clerk / JCM:

Office Hours:
Monday thru Friday
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.